home search top 50 review playtime links about say hi
mrs mad's book-a-rama!
Vampire Rites Trilogy
by Darren Shan (more about Darren Shan) 1813/384 first published 2004
Horror & Ghosts for ages 9 to 16 published by Collins
Available from:  Amazon.co.uk
* £6.99, usually dispatched within 24 hours.
Mrs Mad's humble opinion
8/10 You are working hard. Well done.
What's it about?
This three in one edition of the popular series brings the 4th, 5th and 6th books to you in one.
What happens?
Vampire Mountain follows the long and dangerous trek to the vampire stronghold in the mountains, will Darren be able to revert to being a human or must he move further along the path to becoming a full vampire. The Trials of Death sees Darren undertaking a series of trials where failure means certain death! The Vampire Prince has Darren desperate to clear his name but can a half-vampire outwit a Vampire Prince?
Is it easy to read?
Great for anyone who enjoys getting their teeth into a good horror story.
Anything else?
This is a great way to get through these books, three in one novel means you can keep reading for so much longer.
Other books by Darren Shan include Cirque du Freak, The Trials of Death, The Vampire's Assistant, Tunnels of Blood, Vampire Mountain.
Who says so?
This review by Mrs Mad.
The publisher reckons...
The nightmare continues... Vampire Rites trilogy comprising: Vampire Mountain, Trials of Death and The Vampire Prince. Join Darren Shan's descent into the darkness. VAMPIRE MOUNTAIN Darren Shan and Mr Crepsley embark on a dangerous trek to the very heart of the vampire world. But will a meeting with the Vampire Princes restore Darren's human side, or turn him further towards the darkness? TRIALS OF DEATH The Trials: seventeen ways to die unless the luck of the vampires is with you. Darren Shan must pass five fearsome Trials to prove himself to the vampire clan - or face the stakes in the Hall of Death. THE VAMPIRE PRINCE Can Darren reverse the odds and outwit a Vampire Prince, or is this the end of thousands of years of vampire rule...?
And what do you think?
kimberley, sneyd community school
All of the Darren Shan saga (up to book 9) are about a boy who"s world turns upside down once he sees an extraordairy circus. once he meets a man called mr cresply he is led all over the world. he has stared death in the face on more that one occasion. More...
Send a reviewTell Mrs Mad what you think about this book!

Vampire Rites Trilogy cover
Easy to Read?
Send a reviewRead it? Then tell me about it!
Try one of theseLiked it? Then try one of these
More books by Darren ShanMore books by Darren Shan
Send a reviewTell your friends about this book!

Mrs Mad's Book-a-Rama HomePage
©Copyright ISNT Limited 1998-2006 All rights reserved. Artwork by Ruth Kilgallon.